Subscribe
Home PC, Computer Repair Dunfermline and Fife : 01383 410 360 Low Cost Service Guaranteed!
Call us on 01383 410 360

Reviews

We’re Fab, but don’t take our word for it!

People love our Dunfermline Computer Repair Service in Fife! There’s no ‘FAKE’ testimonials here! See for yourself.

…..to see REAL people say nice things about us.

We’ve helped thousands of home users in Fife with their computer, PC & laptop related problems over the years. Here’s just a few who think we deserved some praise.

Recent Feedback Received Via our Ticket System

INCIDENT #521
Home User Support: ESET Problem (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Jason is a star!
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Ruchard Filleul , 12 May 2015 at  7:39pm – Dunfermline – Fife

INCIDENT #426
Home User Support: Home Visit – Wifi Issues (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Very responsive, helpful and easy to deal with. I also appreciated the regular updates and can thoroughly recommend this company for IT repairs.
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Ian Munro, 09 Apr 2015 at 12:58pm – Dunfermline, Fife

INCIDENT #332
Adhoc Business Support: Sage install on Macbook (P7) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Thanks for the assistance Jason.
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Nicola Harley – Christies Accounting Services, 08 Apr 2015 at  1:51pm – Dalgety Bay, Fife

INCIDENT #379
Home User Support: Laptop – Flickering Screen & Overheating Issues (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Jason was pleasant to talk to and he kept me up to date of the progress. Thank you.
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Matthew Wishart, 07 Apr 2015 at  2:33pm – Dunfermline, Fife

INCIDENT #392
Adhoc Business Support: NAS Media Server Install (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added: Thanks!
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Tomasz Tymko – Surf Ranger Multi Purpose Offshore Vessel, 01 Apr 2015 at 12:07pm – Rosyth Dockyards

INCIDENT #398
Adhoc Business Support: ISP Tag Change (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added: Thanks for that Jason.  Much appreciated.
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Gavin Thomson – GR Thomson & Co, 25 Mar 2015 at  5:02pm – Edinburgh

INCIDENT #313
Home User Support: Windows Not Booting (P6) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Excellent service, quick and efficient
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Morag Nichol, 10 Mar 2015 at  3:01pmINCIDENT #295

Home User Support: Home PC Upgrade (P6) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Excellent info and support so far.
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Hilary Warnock, 25 Mar 2015 at  4:51pm – Saline, Fife

INCIDENT #378
Home User Support: Macbook Upgrade (P2) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
second time I’ve had work done! couldn’t be happier ! great service will use again
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Rory Johnston, 22 Mar 2015 at 12:26pm – Dunfermline, Fife

INCIDENT #357
Home User Support: Slow & Erratic Laptop (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
First class speedy service.
FEEDBACK GIVEN by J McLure, 19 Mar 2015 at  6:57pm – Dunfermline, Fife

INCIDENT #313
Home User Support: Windows Not Booting (P6) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Excellent service, quick and efficient
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Morag Nichol, 10 Mar 2015 at  3:01pm

INCIDENT #202
Home User Support: Disk Error  (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Superb friendly service.  I would always recommend using The ITFolk
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Barbara McKechnie, 12 Feb 2015 at  1:41pm – North Queensferry, Fife

INCIDENT #293
Home User Support: Laptop Overheating – Aspire 5735 (P2) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added: Excellent. Many thanks, Jason you always manage to fix my problems! Richard
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Richard Sims, 26 Feb 2015 at 11:08am – Dunfermline, Fife

INCIDENT #260
Home User Support: Virus Infection – Ken Young (P2) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
I was very happy with the service supplied by Jason. Thanks again!
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Ken Young, 18 Feb 2015 at  2:55pm

INCIDENT #138
Home User Support: Acer Aspire 5735 Screen Replacement (P1) FEEDBACK RECEIVED
EXCELLENT Feedback added:
Very impressed with service, communication and work done. Laptop screen replacement done quickly, efficiently and professionally. Would have no hesitation in recommending or, indeed, using again.
FEEDBACK GIVEN by Anne-Marie Walker, 04 Feb 2015 at  6:07pm

Recent Facebook & Google+ Reviews:

Colin Farrell – Dunfermline
Computer kept crashing and eventually died, Jason at IT, had it sorted in a couple of days, excellent service.

Mike Godfrey – Kirkcaldy
Jason is extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and is always prepared to do that little bit extra to help. I would recommend The It Folk to anyone.

Loraine Small – Rosyth
Fast, reliable and friendly service every time! Its a real pleasure to recommend this company to anyone.

Kallum Russell – Dunfermline
My new laptop was running very slowly when I was using the Internet and Jason managed to resolve this issue for me very quickly. He’s very professional, down to earth and straight talking, therefore, I have no hesitation about recommending them.

Allan Nolton – Dunfermline
Wanted a PC that had become infested with viruses and i wanted it cleaning out. Jason was incredibly helpful and the turn around was one day. Very happy with the service and I will be using it again!

Paul Godfrey – Dunfermline
Fantastic service, quick, honest and very reasonable. Don’t go anywhere else for your PC needs.

Justin Davis – Fife
Despite being busy, Jason had my laptop up and running again within a couple of hours. He offered to collect it from my home, but dropping it off was easy. Great service and supporting a local enterprise.

CJ Johnson – Dunfermline
My laptop died the death of the blue screen! … thanks to Jason it is now up and running and working the best it has ever worked! … and all for £45 .. saved me a fortune as I thought I would need to buy a new one! I am absolutely delighted … would recommend until the cows come home!!

Hilary Warnock – Saline
Patient – with computer illiterate folk like me. Fair with prices. Reliable with timing of visits and repairs Friendly, professional and considerate I would not consider going anywhere else for help with my computer – many thanks Jason!

Janet Sanderson – Remote Customer – England
I had the most awful virus on my laptop which was totally irrepairable by PC World. My son had used the services of Jason beforehand and said he was good. Well, in all honesty I cannot thank him enough for what he did. He spent over 3 hours none stop work and has not only repaired it, it now runs better than it ever has before. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Did I pay him what he asked for ? No…..I paid him more because the service, consideration and attention he gave to me as a customer was far beyond what I expected.

Isobel Maclean – Fife
Recommended to me by a friend and must say highly delighted with their service. Great guy great job and very reasonable. Am buying a new laptop at Xmas and will get them to come out and transfer everything over. Have recommended them to our neighbour who was also highly delighted with the service. Jason has been and transferred all my ! stuff ! to my new computer First class no hesitation whatsoever in recommending to all. .

Al Campbell – Dunfermline
Very helpful and friendly, excellent for keeping me in the loop every step of the way through the process of getting my PC fixed and making sure I was informed of all expenses involved.

James Johnson – Dunfermline
Just had my laptop screen replaced excellent prompt service highly recomend. Thanks.

Shirley Brader – Kirkcaldy
Excellent service. Laptop like new again. Thanks Jason.

Katy Stevenson – Katy Stevenson’s Hypnotherapy – Rosyth
Just had my ASUS Eeetop computer fixed. Jason was very friendly and lovely to deal with. Comp is running smoothly now, thank you!

James Johnston – Livingston
Just had my laptop screen replaced excellent prompt service highly recomend…thanks

Alison Manson – Fife
My dad just had his pc fixed, and received a brilliant service from the IT Folk, very helpful and would highly recommend them. Will definitely use again if we need them, thank you so much!

Hilda Lynch – Dunfermline
Just had my laptop fixed, fantastic quick service, thanks so much will spread the word.

Len Woods – Ardtornish Consultants Ltd – Saline
Jason provides an excellent professional service and nothing is too much trouble

Ken Young – Rosyth
Thanks a lot to The IT Folk for sorting out my laptop after it suffered a virus. It’s working well now!

Jacqueline Dempster – Dunfermline
Great Service from the ITfolk – recovered all my information from deceased, dodo computer! Highly recommended for a computer problem!!

Fiona Ingles – Dunfermline
Great, professional, honest and prompt service. Thank you!

Elana Tait Aged: 10 – Dunfermline
My R4 card broke so my mum called the IT Folk and I got it back and it work perfectly and now I play happily knowing that if anything bad happens to it ever again I can just ask my mum to call the IT Folk and it will be fixed. They are amazing!

Susan Oak – Dunfermline
I called the IT Folk as my C: Hard Drive was always full and I needed to move large programs into another drive but had no idea how to make my computer know where to find them afterwards! Jason came round and sorted the problem without even having to take my computer away and a few hours later, the job was done. The IT Folk are professional, fast and are affordable. I’ve since got them to fix my iPhone too. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them, it’s not often you get a service you can totally rely on.

Kirsty Wade-Potte, Dunfermline :www.cherrypickerevents.com
Jason is extremely helpful and takes extra care to make sure you understand what is wrong and also what you need to do to fix problems. He is extremely dedicated and very professional. I have always been really impressed with the prompt and efficient service I received from Jason at The IT Folk.

Rael Almeleh : Edinburgh
Jason helped me sought out my newly bought second hand laptop which required a complete clearout and have my software, settings and email reloaded. This was done professionally and in very good time. Huge thanks for this. I would not hesitate in recommending you to others.

Francis Ghiloni : Edinburgh
Jason is an extremely reliable and very helpful IT professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services again or to recommend him to others.

Michael Downie : Fife
For months I’d been putting up with my incredibly slow PC and it was driving me mad so decided to get the PC MOT from the IT folk. my only regret was I didn’t get it done sooner! I was actually tempted to buy a new PC but after the MOT, my machine is now running quickly and smoothly. Thanks guys, you saved me a packet!.

David Lyburn : Hamilton Robertson – Glasgow
I thought I needed a new PC when it ground to a halt. I took forever to switch on and doing anything on it was very frustrating. I asked Jason to have a look at it and after half an hour of tinkering he had it running like it was new! Brilliant and highly recommended.

Computer users in Fife love our PC Computer Repair Services!

 

Address & Opening Hours For Dunfermline Computer Repair Based in Fife.

01383 410 360
   
Find Us At Opening Hours
The IT Folk
Rosyth Business Centre
16 Cromarty Campus
Rosyth
Dunfermline
KY112WX
Directions via Google Maps
Computer Drop Off Instructions
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 5pm
9am - 5pm
9am - 5pm
9am - 5pm
9am - 5pm
Closed
Closed